Cloud Gaming Network

 
  Home FORUM IRC-Chat Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Installation C&C Renegade + Scripts 4.0  (Read 11368 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SxDarkOne
Cloud-Zone Developer
Cloud Stalker
*****

Karma: +52/-21
Offline Posts: 1669


Anime Addic


View Profile
« on: May 29, 2010, 12:48:29 PM »

Follow Step #3 if you just want to install Scripts 4.0

Step 1: Installing Renegade
a. Put in your Renegade CD.
b. If the autorun starts, click on Install. Else, navigate to your CD/DVD Drive and manually start Setup.exe (Run as Administrator if you're on Windows Vista/7).
c. After the stupid movie you can't skip, click Next.
d. Agree to the terms and click Next.
e. Fill in your Serial Number and click Next.
f. Make sure Install Command & Conquer Renegade and Install Westwood Shared Internet Components are checked and click Next.
g. Choose your location to install Renegade, you can leave it to the default (C:\Westwood\Renegade\) if you want. After you have chosen your location, click Next.
h. Folder stuff, i just clicked Next.
i. Choose your location to install Westwood Shared Internet Components, you can leave it to the default (C:\Westwood\Internet\) if you want. After you have chosen your location, click Next.
j. Folder stuff, i just clicked Next.
k. Confirm your settings and click Next. It will now Install Renegade. After the installation select Return to Windows and click finish.

Step 2: Official Patch 1.037
a. Download the latest patch manually (Link to english patch -> http://www.gamershell.com/download_1147.shtml)
b. Extract Renegade_1037_English.exe to w/e folder you like.
c. Copy/Move the patch (Renegade_1037_English.exe) to your Westwood\Renegade folder (Or w/e Location you have installed it at) (Run as Administrator if you're on Windows Vista/7).
d. It starts the install, once it's finished it shows a changelog and you can press OK to close it and you're done!

Step 3: Scripts 4.0
a. Download scripts 4.0 from TT Downloads (Run as Administrator if you're on Windows Vista/7).
b. Follow the installation steps.
c. Done, w00t!


You're done now, and Renegade should work.

One last thing, this is how I easily join Cloud C&C!
a. Make a shortcut to C:\Westwood\Renegade\Renegade.exe or what ever your Install Location is.
b. Open the properties of that shortcut, and go to the tab shortcut.
c. Go to Target, and at the end of it paste this: +connect 68.51.28.61:4562 +netplayername UrNickName
d. Ofcourse, change UrNickName to Your Nickname!

My Example:
"E:\Software\Westwood\Renegade\Renegade.exe" +connect 68.51.28.61:4562 +netplayername SxDarkOne

With the TT4.0 Patch you might get a warning message using the direct-join method. You can just click "OK" and play!

Now go play Cloud C&C!
« Last Edit: January 15, 2013, 12:57:19 PM by SxDarkOne » Logged

Don't burn, be moe.
{alt}
Darkorbit
The Dinosaur
Owner
Spammer!
******

Karma: +130/-20
Offline Posts: 5411



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2010, 01:49:39 PM »

applaud. i encourage anyone having trouble to read this guide.
Logged

{alt}
{alt}
{alt}
{alt}
TechnoBulldog
Renegade Fullmod
Cloudian
***

Karma: +57/-6
Offline Posts: 2677


Respect Teh Feather


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2010, 02:06:02 PM »

If you get annoyed by being asked for Administrator privileges, try this.

Control Panel -> User Accounts and Family Safety (Green Link) -> User Accounts (Green Link) -> Change User Account Control Settings -> Move it to never notify. That will make it stop asking you every time to confirm it.

Also, instead of connecting with +netplayername and whatnot, use this

IP: 208.77.221.13
Port: 4562
Extra stuff: +multi

Also, if you want to, check this out.

And for those who don't want to have to use Renguard (I've heard it lags lol), I would recommend this
Logged

I'm probably not here right now. (Heh.) If you need something, PM me. I'll probably respond within a few hours.
SxDarkOne
Cloud-Zone Developer
Cloud Stalker
*****

Karma: +52/-21
Offline Posts: 1669


Anime Addic


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2010, 02:36:27 PM »

Thanks techno for posting it Smiley I'll leave it out of my post, because I haven't tested the installation or w/e with it. Tough it should give no problems at all.

Edit: Oh and RenGuard only lags a bit on very slow pc's (<1Ghz processor?) And, You should have no problems if you do it like me, starting game2.exe (I only use Renegade.exe, to start with renguard, if a server requires renguard. Else it's too much of a pain because of all the disconnects)
« Last Edit: May 30, 2010, 05:12:34 AM by SxDarkOne » Logged

Don't burn, be moe.
{alt}
Fizzy1234
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +8/-6
Offline Posts: 604


What doesn't kill me makes me stronger


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2010, 08:32:13 AM »

One thing that should be noted about core patch 2

it isnt the only patch that gives u access to keypad commands

2.9.2 does that aswell
Logged
SxDarkOne
Cloud-Zone Developer
Cloud Stalker
*****

Karma: +52/-21
Offline Posts: 1669


Anime Addic


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2010, 11:44:02 AM »

Core Patch 2 is a patch, 2.9.2 are only the scripts.dll (and the keycfg stuff comes with the installer)
Logged

Don't burn, be moe.
{alt}
SxDarkOne
Cloud-Zone Developer
Cloud Stalker
*****

Karma: +52/-21
Offline Posts: 1669


Anime Addic


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2011, 09:17:01 AM »

After re´nstalling Windows 7 HP 64bit I tought it would be fun to follow my guide.

At Step 4, it gave me an error with download.exe not being able to run on 64bit OS.

For people with the same problem, try the following: http://www.renegadeforums.com/index.php?t=msg&th=18892&start=0&rid=0
Logged

Don't burn, be moe.
{alt}
BinDos
Biologicaly Internet Network Defined Operation System
Renegade Fullmod
Cloudian
***

Karma: +41/-43
Offline Posts: 3084


Time differs by each Aspect


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2011, 10:16:00 AM »

its easy, when it doesnt go to the download.exe then try to run renegade.exe also the renguard one in Compatibility Mode Xp S3 it works fine by then
Logged

{alt}
Why is the darkness black? because it has forgotten which color it once had

Im the Creator of:
{alt}
SxDarkOne
Cloud-Zone Developer
Cloud Stalker
*****

Karma: +52/-21
Offline Posts: 1669


Anime Addic


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2011, 01:21:28 PM »

Updated it for the latest scripts/TT patch! It's much easier to do now ^_^!

I'd recommend everyone to install Scripts 4.0 to help test the open beta!
Logged

Don't burn, be moe.
{alt}
nodforev
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +10/-3
Offline Posts: 317


The brotherhood will rise like a Phoenix


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2011, 09:32:40 PM »

lol scripts 4.0 crashed my ren so cant play right now. I think ill just redownload 3.7 or wat ever scripts that is.
Logged

For Kane we live For Kane we die
When i buy jumpy and ss u will die but mostly b0b will

Soviet power supreme
In the name of kane

{alt}
SxDarkOne
Cloud-Zone Developer
Cloud Stalker
*****

Karma: +52/-21
Offline Posts: 1669


Anime Addic


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2011, 03:25:12 AM »

nodforev - I had the same/similar problem. After installing TT4.0, my renegade crashed each time I started it. However, after re´nstalling renegade + 1.037 Patch + TT4.0, everthing works fine ^_^
Logged

Don't burn, be moe.
{alt}
Lord_God_King
Renegade Fullmod
Hero Member
***

Karma: +17/-7
Offline Posts: 585


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2011, 08:37:44 PM »

Very nice job with the instruction, although at this time I wont be running 4.0 as I installed it and it screwed up my custom HUD I run... It took a little bit to go back to the original files but TT 4.0 actually makes a back up of most files and there located in the Ren\data folder..

Wink
Logged

{alt}

{alt}                {alt}

{alt}

{alt}
Reaper421
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2013, 10:45:52 AM »

got a simple question, if i have already 3.4 scripts can i just install 4.0 over it?
Logged
SxDarkOne
Cloud-Zone Developer
Cloud Stalker
*****

Karma: +52/-21
Offline Posts: 1669


Anime Addic


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: January 15, 2013, 12:56:34 PM »

You can, but some people do have problems with it... dunno why. Else just do a reinstall.
Logged

Don't burn, be moe.
{alt}
Reaper421
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: January 15, 2013, 02:09:43 PM »

well that'll just have too wait, i want too play thx darkone!!  Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
  
Jump to:  

TinyPortal v1.0 beta 4 © Bloc
Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines

Alienation design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS
Page created in 0.259 seconds with 34 queries.